Scientometrics

Наукометр

                                        

«If you cannot measure it, you cannot improve it»
© William Thomson

Scientometrics is a discipline that studying the evolution of science through numerous dimension and statistical processing of scientific information (amount of scientific articles published in this period of time, citation, etc.)

Creation Author’s Profile

Why is this necessary?

The main purpose of the author’s profile is a solution to the problem of identification scientists with the identical name and surname. In addition, these platforms allow you to track bibliometric metrics and are a platform for searching as a co-author for joint scientific work.

In turn, research institutions, sponsorship funds, scientific communities and libraries through the author’s profiles can quickly and accurately get actual information about the scientific activities of the scientist.

For Scientists

Where to publish the study?

According to Order №1112 «On the publication of the results of theses for the academic degree of doctor and candidate of sciences» from 17.10.2012 «… on the topic of the thesis for obtaining a scientific … degree must have at least … publications in scientific (including electronic) specialized editions of Ukraine … »

«…not less than … publications in scientific periodicals of other countries on the direction in which the dissertation was prepared. Such publications can be equated with publications in Ukrainian editions, included in international scientometric databases. »

Scientific periodicals of Ukraine in scientometric databases:

Odesa National University is a publisher of scientific periodicals in the different directions

Odessa National University in Scientometrics Database

University of National and World Rankings

Webometrics Ranking Of World’s Universities – is one of the world’s universities rankings, which analyzes the degree of representation of universities in the Internet space. Webometrics Ranking is compiled based on the analysis of the four criteria: PRESENCE (20%), IMPACT (50%), OPENNESS (15%), EXCELLENCE (15%).

Rating Universities in Terms of Scopus. The rating results of higher education institutions based on the Scopus database, which is a tool for tracking the citation of scientific articles published by employees of the educational institution

Rating universities in Ukraine III, IV levels of accreditation ТОП-200 UKRAINE. The methodology of the ranking is built in accordance with international principles of university ranking and provides a comparative analysis of the achievements of universities of different types based on some universal criteria, in particular the quality of scientific and pedagogical potential, quality of education and international recognition.

Consolidated Rating of Ukrainian Universities is compiled by the educational resource “Osvita.ua”. The initial data for the ranking used by the most authoritative among the experts and the media, national and international rankings of universities in Ukraine “ТОP-200 Ukraine”, “Scopus” and “Webometrics”

Title rating Rating position of ONU by year
2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
1 Webometrics Ranking of World’s Universities
in Ukraine 16 14 10 10 6 9
in the world 3074 2844 2101 2365 2510 3102
2 Rating Universities in Terms of Scopus 4 4 4 4  5  5
Publications 2305 2457 2508 2670  2780  3296
Citations 8251 9732 10490 12091  14029  17490
h-index 38 42 44 46  50  53
3 Consolidated Rating of Ukrainian Universities
among the universities of Odessa 1 1 1  1  1
among the classical universities of Ukraine 4 4 4  5  6
in the general rating of universities in Ukraine 7 7 7  8  9
4 ТОP-200 UKRAINE 20 19 18 17  17  18

Useful materials

Seminar «Public activity of a scientist and institution: strategy, implementation, evaluation» (Odesa, Odesa I. I. Mechnikov National University, 03.07.18), conducted by Iryna Tykhonkova (PhD (Biology), expert on information and analytical resources and Web of Science training).

On the seminar were discussed next questions:

  • the selection of high-quality scientific literature;
  • the search for partners and grants;
  • the choice of periodical for publication;
  • the design of the publication and presentation of scientific works in the author profiles using the tools of Clarivate Analytics.

There is also a separate block of preventions of publications in predatory periodicals, and recommendations on avoiding fraudsters.

Seminar «Possibilities of Web of Science for qualitative research» (Odesa, Odesa I. I. Mechnikov National University, 07.06.16), conducted Iryna Tykhonkova (PhD, Customer Education Specialist Thomson Reuters).

Training «How to be published in international peer-reviewed journals» (Odesa, Odesa I. I. Mechnikov National University, 04.04.16), was supported by the Ministry of Education and Science of Ukraine and Fulbright Ukraine.


Search

Calendar

November 2018
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930

Наукометрическая деятельность

Наукометр

                                        

«Что нельзя измерить, то невозможно улучшить»
© Уильям Томсон

Наукометрия дисциплина, изучающая эволюцию науки через многочисленные измерения и статистическую обработку научной информации (количество научных статей, опубликованных в данный период времени, цитируемость и т. д.)

Создание авторского профиля

Для чего это необходимо?

Основной целью авторского профиля является решение проблемы идентификации ученых с одинаковыми именами и фамилиями. Кроме этого данные платформы позволяют отслеживать библиометрические метрики и являются площадкой для поиска соавтором для совместной научной работы.

В свою очередь научно-исследовательские учреждения, спонсорские фонды, научные сообщества и библиотеки с помощью авторских идентификаторов автора могут быстро и точно получить актуальную информацию об научной деятельности ученого.

Как зарегистрироваться?

Для ученого

Где опубликовать работу?

Согласно Приказу № 1112 «Об опубликовании результатов диссертаций на получение ученых степеней доктора и кандидата наук» от 17.10.2012 г. «…… по теме диссертации на получение ученой степени ……. необходимо наличие не менее … .. публикаций в научных (в том числе электронных) специализированных изданиях Украины …… »

«….. не менее …… публикаций в научных периодических изданиях других государств по направлению, по которому подготовлена диссертация. К таким публикациям могут приравниваться публикации в изданиях Украины, включенные в международные наукометрические базы. »

Научная периодика Украины в наукометрических базах данных

Одесский национальный университет является издателем научных периодических изданий по разным направлениям:

Одесский национальный университет в наукометрических базах данных

Университет у национальных и мировых рейтингах

Webometrics Ranking Of World’s Universities – один из рейтингов университетов мира, по которому анализируют степень представления деятельности университетов в Интернет-пространстве. Рейтинг Webometrics составляется на основе анализа 4 критериев: PRESENCE (присутствие университета – 20%), IMPACT (влияние, цитируемость страниц веб-сайта – 50%), OPENNESS (открытость ресурсов – 15%), EXCELLENCE (качество, научный уровень публикаций – 15%).

Рейтинг высших учебных заведений Украины Scopus. Результаты рейтинга высших учебных заведений базируются на показателях базы данных Scopus, которая является инструментом для отслеживания цитируемости научных статей, которые публикуются учебным заведением и его сотрудниками.

Рейтинг университетов Украины III, IV уровней аккредитации ТОП-200 УКРАИНА. Методика данного рейтинга построена в соответствии с международными принципами ранжирования университетов и предусматривает проведение сравнительного анализа достижений вузов различных типов на основе ряда универсальных критериев, в частности качества научно-педагогического потенциала, качества обучения и международное признание.

Консолидированный рейтинг вузов Украины составляется информационным образовательным ресурсом «Освіта.uа». В качестве исходных данных для составления рейтинга используются наиболее авторитетные среди экспертов и средств массовой информации национальные и международные рейтинги вузов Украины: “Топ-200 Украина”, “Scopus” и “Webometrics “.

Название рейтинга Рейтинговая позиция ОНУ по годам
2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
1 Webometrics Ranking Of World’s Universities
в Украине 16 14 10 10 6 9
в мире 3074 2844 2101 2365 2510 3102
2 Рейтинг высших учебных заведений Украины Scopus 4 4 4 4  5  5
количество публикаций 2305 2457 2508 2670  2780  3296
количество цитирований 8251 9732 10490 12091  14029  17490
h-индекс 38 42 44 46  50  53
3 Консолидированный рейтинг вузов Украины
среди вузов Одессы 1 1 1  1  1
среди классических университетов Украины 4 4 4  5  6
в общем рейтинге вузов Украины 7 7 7  8  9
4 ТОП-200 УКРАИНА 20 19 18 17  17  18

Полезные материалы

Семинар «Публикационная деятельность ученого и учреждения: стратегия, реализация, оценка»

(Одесса, ОНУ имени И. И. Мечникова, 03.07.18), проведен канд. биол. наук Тихонковой Ириной (эксперт по информационно-аналитическим ресурсам и обучению Clarivate Analytics).

На семинаре обсуждались вопросы:

  • подбора качественной научной литературы;
  • поиска партнеров и грантов;
  • выбора издания для публикации;
  • оформления и представления публикаций ученого в авторских профилях с использованием инструментов компании Clarivate Analytics.

Также отдельный блок предостережения относительно публикаций в хищнических изданиях, и рекомендации как не стать жертвой мошенников.

Семинар «Возможности платформы Web of Science для качественных научных исследований» (Одесса, ОНУ имени И. И. Мечникова, 07.06.16), проведен канд. биол. наук Тихонковою Ириной (специалист по обучению, Интеллектуальная собственность и научные исследования Thomson Reuters).

Тренинг «Как публиковаться в международных рецензируемых изданиях» (Одесса, ОНУ имени И. И. Мечникова, 04.04.16), состоялся при поддержке Министерства образования и науки Украины и офиса Программы имени Фулбрайта в Украине.


Поиск

Календарь

Октябрь 2018
Пн Вт Ср Чт Пт Сб Вс
« Мар    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031